Cassie Steele: “Mad”. 

Really digging the groove on this. Ridiculously catchy hook too. 

#onrepeat 


My Musical Mind (16/04/14)

feat. music from The Roots, Drake, Duckspeak, Janelle Monáe, Alicia Keys, Cassie Steele, How To Dress Well, SZA, EMA, Little Dragon and loads more.

Welcome to my musical mind. Where fifties swing meets noughties electronica. Where blues, rock, latin, funk, hip-hop, pop, country, jazz and southern fried soul will all be given a workout. Eclectic is the watch word. Embrace the chaos kids.

image


Alicia Keys feat. Kendrick Lamar - It’s On Again (from ‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2’) http://youtu.be/Okn0WpJqgHE
Allie X - Prime https://soundcloud.com/alliexandra/prime
Atmosphere - Kanye West http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/atmosphere-kanye-west
Betty Who - Alone Again http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/betty-who-slow-dancing-ep
Betty Who - Heartbreak Dream http://youtu.be/KzUz0sfxcMo
Blood Orange feat. Robert Owens - Uncle ACE (Kindness Remix) http://youtu.be/2OKeKxONt04
Cassie Steele - MAD http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tqob6AkH8s4
Charli XCX - Boom Clap (from ‘The Fault In Our Stars’) http://www.mtv.com/artists/charli-xcx/
Cut Copy - In These Arms Of Love http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/cut-copy-in-these-arms-of-love
Doss - The Way I Feel http://prettymuchamazing.com/mp3/doss-the-way-i-feel
Drake - Draft Day http://prettymuchamazing.com/mp3/drake-draft-day
Duckspeak - There Is A Sickness http://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/album/past-perfect
EMA - Cthulhu http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qp7Y19-eprY
Erik Hassle feat. Tinashe - Innocence Lost http://www.popjustice.com/videos/erik-hassle-feat-tinashe-innocence-lost/125910/
First Aid Kit - My Silver Lining http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/first-aid-kit-my-silver-lining
Frankmusik - These Streets http://www.popjustice.com/videos/frankmusik-these-streets/125907/
Future feat. Kanye West - I Won http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/future-kanye-west-i-won
Janelle Monáe - Heroes (David Bowie cover) http://www.vulture.com/2014/04/hear-janelle-monae-cover-david-bowies-heroes.html
How To Dress Well - Repeat Pleasure http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/how-to-dress-well-what-is-this-heart-repeat-pleasure
Lana Del Rey - Meet Me In The Pale Moonlight http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/lana-del-rey-meet-me-in-the-pale-moonlight
Little Dragon - Paris http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/little-dragon-paris
MNEK - Every Little Word http://moarrr.com/post/82375440438
Phox - Slow Motion http://prettymuchamazing.com/news/phox-slow-motion
RAC feat. Tegan & Sara - Hard to Hold http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJjjX_QmGQ0
The Roots - When The People Cheer http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/new-album-the-roots-and-then-you-shoot-your-cousin
Sky Ferreira - I Blame Myself (Live on ‘The Tonight Show’) http://pitchfork.com/news/54655-sky-ferreira-performs-i-blame-myself-on-the-tonight-show/
SZA - Sweet November http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/sza-sweet-november
Todd Terje feat. Bryan Ferry - Johnny and Mary https://soundcloud.com/toddterje/johnny-and-mary

Other songs I blogged in the last two weeks

HAERTS - Call My Name http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/81508454989/haerts-call-my-name-gorgeous-synth-pop
Babymetal - Gimme Chocolate!! http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/81678886978/babymetal-gimme-chocolate-this-is
Jazmine Sullivan - 10 Seconds http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/81930045744/jazmine-sullivan-10-seconds-timeless-could
Fire Inc. - Nowhere Fast (from ‘Streets of Fire’) http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/82031034275/nowhere-fast-by-fire-inc-from-streets-of
Liv Warfield - Blackbird (Live on ‘Letterman’) http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/82192411042/liv-warfield-blackbird-live-on-letterman
SZA feat. Kendrick Lamar - Babylon http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/82385539950/sza-feat-kendrick-lamar-babylon-smooth

Cheers,
Andrew

Follow me on Twitter @blackdieseluk.

If you missed the last edition, click here.


hmurya:

» The Art of Acting by Tatiana Maslany

Hands

Alison always holds her hands close to her chin/face, and has a habit of playing around with her fingers, mostly of the left hand.
Cosima is all over the place with her actions, trying to convey as much as possible with her words and gestures.
Helena does not use her hands a lot, but when she does, her movements are intricate, confused yet hold a firmness of their own.
Sarah enjoys fiddling with anything and everything that she can find, and when there is nothing, her hair is always the solution

If you have noticed anymore, do message me

(via geekdawson)


caughtinawhisper:

alison lohman as karen in atom egoyan’s “where the truth lies”.

caughtinawhisper:

alison lohman as karen in atom egoyan’s “where the truth lies”.


Yumi Zouma feat. Air France: “It Feels Good To Be Around You”. 

In a word, relaxing. 

Really nice. 


Audrey Tautou in Priceless // Hors de Prix (Pierre Salvadori - 2006) 


Audrey Hepburn and Gregory Peck in Roman Holiday, 1953.

(via bookoisseur)


Endless list of beautiful cinematography

Short Term 12 (2013)

Director of Photography: Brett Pawlak

(via cinematographiliac)



Sarah forged an alliance with fellow clones Alison Hendrix and Cosima Niehaus – and together they’ve been fighting for their freedom and the safety of their loved ones. This season the trio’s bond remains strong but they’ve all made choices that have dire consequences…

Sarah forged an alliance with fellow clones Alison Hendrix and Cosima Niehaus – and together they’ve been fighting for their freedom and the safety of their loved ones. This season the trio’s bond remains strong but they’ve all made choices that have dire consequences…

(via fuckyesorphanblack)