seattlemysterybooks:

ubu507:

Interlude Before Murder….
She smiled at him. Carlotta Cain of the full figure, the dreamy eyes, the enticing red electric mouth….
"There’s something different about you, Chambers," she said. "Something I like. Oh, yes. Of course. I know. YOU’RE DENUDED!"
[1955]

Avon paperback original
9th book with Peter Chambers
Seattle Mystery Bookshop

seattlemysterybooks:

ubu507:

Interlude Before Murder….


She smiled at him. Carlotta Cain of the full figure, the dreamy eyes, the enticing red electric mouth….

"There’s something different about you, Chambers," she said. "Something I like. Oh, yes. Of course. I know. YOU’RE DENUDED!"

[1955]


Avon paperback original

9th book with Peter Chambers


Seattle Mystery Bookshop

(via dirtyriver)


ozu-teapot:

8½ - Federico Fellini - 1963

Marcello Mastroianni, Claudia Cardinale


Bipolar Sunshine: “Deckchairs On The Moon”. 

Song of the summer? 

Very possibly. 


My Musical Mind (22/07/14)

feat. music from Kimbra, Bat for Lashes, Blood Orange, Jhené Aiko, Allison Iraheta, Lykke Li, Got a Girl, Tinashe, The Weeknd, SZA and loads more.  

Plus listen to commentary/clips of 5 of my favourite songs of the fortnight* in the latest Black Diesel Radio mini-edition.

Welcome to my musical mind. Where fifties swing meets noughties electronica. Where blues, rock, latin, funk, hip-hop, pop, country, jazz and southern fried soul will all be given a workout. Eclectic is the watch word. Embrace the chaos kids.


Allison Iraheta & Halo Circus - Do You Believe In Shame? (Duran Duran cover)* https://music.yahoo.com/blogs/reality-rocks/first-listen—allison-iraheta—-halo-circus-cover-duran-duran-024939852.html
Bat for Lashes - Skin Song http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/new-bat-for-lashes-skin-song
Bipolar Sunshine - Deckchairs On The Moon* https://soundcloud.com/bipolarsunshine/deckchairs-on-the-moon-2
Blood Orange feat. Skepta - High Street https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTwlf5u4c9g
BROODS - Mother & Father http://www.popjustice.com/videos/broods-mother-father/129122/
David Andrew Sitek & Tinashe - Xylaphone http://www.spin.com/articles/david-andrew-sitek-tinashe-one-of-a-kind-collaboration-interview/
The Death of Pop - Mirage http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/check-out-the-death-of-pop-mirage
FEMM - Fxxk Boyz Get Money http://youtu.be/QNtuAvGvRo8
Glass Animals - Gooey http://youtu.be/IIA1XQnAv5s
Got a Girl - There’s a Revolution http://www.avclub.com/article/heres-new-song-mary-elizabeth-winstead-and-dan-aut-206616
Jhené Aiko - The Pressure http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/new-jhene-aiko-the-pressure
Kimbra - Miracle* http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/new-kimbra-miracle
Kitten - Devotion http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cMRcY-d14k
Lykke Li - Gunshot http://moarrr.com/post/91853551221
Majid Jordan - Her http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-majid-jordan-her
Marlene - Indian Summer http://www.popjustice.com/videos/marlene-indian-summer/129339/
Octave Minds - In Silence http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-octave-minds-boys-noize-and-chilly-gonzalez-in-silence
One Republic - Love Runs Out (Grabbitz Mix) http://www.popjustice.com/songs/onerepublic-love-runs-out-grabbitz-mix/
PARTYNEXTDOOR feat. Drake - Recognize http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-drake-featured-on-partynextdoors-recognize
Princess Superstar - Chick Habit (April March cover) http://www.usatoday.com/story/popcandy/2014/07/14/princess-superstar/12628975/
Puss n Boots - Don’t Know What It Means (Live on ‘The Tonight Show’) http://www.nbc.com/the-tonight-show/segments/8626
Saint Pepsi - Fiona Coyne* http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-saint-pepsi-fiona-coyne
Sigma feat. Paloma Faith - Changing http://www.popjustice.com/songs/sigma-feat-paloma-faith-changing/
Sinead Harnett - No Other Way (Ryan Hemsworth Remix) http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-sinead-harnett-no-other-way-ryan-hemsworth-remix
SZA - Moodring http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-sza-moodring
Tove Lo - Not On Drugs http://www.popjustice.com/videos/tove-lo-not-on-drugs-lyric-video/129363/
The Weeknd - King of the Fall http://prettymuchamazing.com/mp3/new-the-weeknd-king-of-the-fall
Wet - Move Me http://prettymuchamazing.com/music/listen-wet-move-me

Other songs I blogged in the last two weeks

TIANN - Devil’s Touch http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/91189241439/tiann-devils-touch-gorgeous
Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed - Watch Me http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/91392985284/paul-mcdonald-nikki-reed-watch-me-so-very
Harts - Lovers In Bloom http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/91552293164/harts-lovers-in-bloom-like-phoenix-riffing
Jhené Aiko feat. Cocaine 80s - To Love and Die http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/91887331014/jhene-aiko-feat-cocaine-80s-to-love-and-die
Kitten - Cathedral http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/92182131894/kitten-cathedral-amazing-track-with-the
Dynatron - Cosmo Black (from ‘Cold in July’)* http://blackdieselcinema.tumblr.com/post/92348378609/noir-obsessed-no-82-cosmo-black-by-dynatron

Cheers,
Andrew

Follow me on Twitter @blackdieseluk.

If you missed the last edition, click here.


Black Diesel Radio mini-edition 33.

My highlights of the last fortnight in music.

As usual, you can find links to full-length versions of each song in the latest ‘My Musical Mind’ blog.

[Running time - 10:32]

Follow me on Twitter @blackdieseluk.

Previous Edition




Noir Obsessed No. 82 - “Cosmo Black” by Dynatron (from ‘Cold in July’). 


perfectframes:

THE PLAYER / 1992 / ROBERT ALTMAN


Kitten: “Cathedral”. 

Amazing track. With the best use of sax since “Midnight City”.